Adding a Work Order Workflow

Different types of Work Orders can be created, and a unique workflow (just like on Contacts & Jobs) can be tracked for each type of Work Order. To add a Work Order Work Flow:

 

  1. From your web browser, select your name located at the top right of the screen and select Settings.
    1.png
  2. In the settings, select the “Work Order Workflows” Tab.
    2.png
  3. Select “+ Add Workflow.”
    3.png
  4. Input a Work Flow Name and select the Appropriate Permissions for “Only Team Members that are Sales Reps or Assignees” or “All Team Members.” To clone a previously created workflow, select its name from the “Clone Workflow” drop-down menu.
    4.png
  5. On the corresponding window, input a status by selecting “+ Add Status.”
    5.png
  6. A pop-up menu will appear in which you can input a status type, set the accessibility and designate whether it is a lead, sold or to be archived. To save, the type, select “+ Add Status.”
    6.png
  7. Should you desire to edit or delete a status, simply hover over the desired status and select the wheel that appears to its right. There you can select edit or delete.
    7.png
  8. Once complete, select “ Update” to save the workflow.
    8.png