How Can I Handle the JobNimbus Payments Credit Card Fees?

Surcharge fees are charged each time a credit card transaction is completed through JobNimbus Payments, but you can choose how those are handled in your account.

A Credit Card handling fee, also known as a "convenience fee" or "surcharge", is the fee that is paid every time a credit card is used to complete a transaction.

The CC processing fee with JobNimbus Payments is 3.2% + $0.29 per transaction. This means if a transaction is for $1,000, the fee will be calculated at $32.29.

The way you handle the Credit Card surcharge is determined in your Payments settings within JobNimbus.

  • Click on your profile icon in the top right corner
  • Select Settings from the drop-down menu
  • Select the Payments tab on the left

The three different ways you can handle the fees are as follows:

  • Don't pass fee, don't add to margin
    • This method will not pass the fee onto your customers; instead, you will pay the fee. The fees will not show on the invoice or be budgeted into your project.
  • Calculate into margin
    • This method will show the surcharge amount when creating your invoice, calculating it into your margin.

      Global Payments - Surcharge Fee - Claculate in Margin - Invoice Builder
      The fee will be divided proportionally among all line items so your customers will not see the surcharge.
      Global Payments - Surcharge Fee - Calculate in Margin - Invoice
  • Pass fees to customer
    • This method will show the surcharge fee amount when creating your invoice.

      Global Payments - Surcharge - Pass Fee - Invoice Builder
      It will also show on the invoice for your customers under the Credit Card Payments section.
      Global Payments - Surcharge - Pass Fee - Invoice
    • When choosing "Pass Fees to Customers", please refer to your local and state laws to learn about any potential restrictions involved in passing credit card fees and surcharges to your customers.

Note: if an invoice is created prior to adjusting these settings, it will not reflect the new configurations. It is recommended that you void or delete the old Invoice and create a brand new one in order for any changes to take effect.