What Are Roles and Seats? (Legacy)
Understand the terms that describe different aspects of your JobNimbus Subscription.
This article pertains to users who signed up for JobNimbus prior to March 2026. For information about new subscriptions, check out How Do I Manage My JobNimbus Subscription?
Roles
The way in which you decide what feature(s) a team member can access is by assigning them to a role.

Details about each role can be found on the Manage Subscription page in your account settings.
Seats
The number of seats you purchase for a role indicates how many unique users will be given that level of access to JobNimbus features.

When you manage your Subscription, you can add seats to a role under their respective section.
Note:
- Deactivating a team member does not automatically reduce the number of seats for which you are paying. You will need to contact your Customer Account Executive to remove seats from your subscription.
- No refunds or credits will be provided if you fail to decrease the number of seats at any point during the billing cycle.