Skip to content
English
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

What Are User Roles and Seats?

Learn the difference between a user's role and seat and how they work together in your Subscription.

Roles

  • A team member's role is the way in which you decide what feature(s) a team member can access is by assigning them to a role.

  • You may select from the following roles:

    • Admin

      • Full JobNimbus access (includes Settings & Subscription).
        • All Sales + Field tools
        • Schedule appointments/jobs; assign Work Orders
        • Unlimited Forms; order materials; track payments & A/R
        • Production & commission reports
        • E-signatures; manage subcontractors
    • Sales

      • Tools for selling (includes everything in Field access; no access to Settings or Subscription).
        • Estimates & unlimited templates
        • Unlimited custom Forms
        • Sales reports
        • E-signatures
        • Commissions, job costs
    • Field

      • Jobsite tools (mobile only).
        • Capture/annotate/share photos
        • View & submit Forms
        • Create/view mobile Work Orders
        • Schedule crews & subcontractors
        • Create & view Contacts and Jobs
        • Access job documents
    • Subcontractor

      • No Contacts, Jobs, pricing, reports, access to financials, or Settings.
      • View schedule & Work Orders
      • Capture/annotate/upload photos
      • Fill out Forms & checklists
      • Mark tasks complete
      • View Work Order status & add Work Order comments
      • View individually shared filesExternal crew access for assigned Work Orders only (mobile only).

If a team member can't log in on a computer and sees a QR code or a page to download the Mobile App instead, they have a Field or Subcontractor role. Both roles are mobile only. To give them web access, an admin can change their role to Sales or Admin from the Team option in Settings. Check out How Do I Change My Team Members' Roles? for the steps.

Seats

  • The number of seats you assign to a role indicates how many unique users will be given that level of access to JobNimbus features. 

  • Total Seats Used displays the number of open user seats you still have available. 

 

Note:

  • Deactivating a team member does not automatically reduce the number of seats for which you are paying. You will need to contact your Customer Account Executive to remove seats from your subscription.
  • No refunds or credits will be provided if you fail to decrease the number of seats at any point during the billing cycle.