How Do I Manage My Team Members?

Bring your team to JobNimbus to make collaborating on projects easy.

Note: only those assigned to an Access Profile with "Subscription" permissions can add and edit team members. If this specific access is revoked, they will no longer be able to do so.


Adding a New Team Member

  • Click on your Profile Icon or initials in the top right corner
  • Choose Team from the drop-down menu



  • Under the "Team" section, select the + Invite team member button

Screen Shot 2022-10-24 at 3.09.39 PM


A pop-up will appear and you will be prompted to:

  1. Fill out the new team member's information. Ensure the email address you include is active; the user will receive the invitation to join via email.
  2. Assign a role(s) to the individual.
    1. Note: you must have an available seat to assign. If no seats are available, add one by managing your Subscription, or deactivate a team member to free up the spot.
  3. Assign an Access Profile.
    1. Access Profile permissions allow you to further configure the level of accessibility a team member has to the features included in their assigned role.
      1. For example, because the "Field" role does not include the ability to use Estimates, any changes made to the "Estimates" portion of an Access Profile will not overrule the fact that a team member assigned to the Field role cannot use Estimates.
  4. Add default information to certain Custom Fields that will automatically populate when that team member creates Contacts or Jobs.
  5. Choose specific color for the team member that will be shown on the calendar to indicate what events are assigned to them.
Once you click "Save", an email will be sent to the email address you entered with a link allowing the team member to join your account.
  • If the email address you used to invite the team member is not fully set up by the time the invitation is sent JobNimbus will not be able to send an email to your team member. In the case of this happening, re-invite the team member to your account.

Your team member can only use their email address once with JobNimbus. If they are already a user within JobNimbus, they will need to use a different email address to join your account.

Deactivating a Team Member

Within the Team tab:

  • Click on the 3 dots to the right of the user and select "deactivate" from the drop-down menu.

    Screen Shot 2022-10-24 at 2.59.08 PM

  • This will remove the user's access to the account and they will no longer be able to be assigned to records; however, all of the notes and activity they had entered when they were active will remain for your records.
  • You will now have an open seat for the role to which the now-deactivate user was assigned. 
    • Note: you will continue to pay for this open seat unless you remove it by managing your Subscription or assign the seat to another active team member.