What happens if I disable a location that an active Contact or Job is assigned to?

Disabling a company location will not automatically remove its association from a record.

When a location associated with an active Contact or Job is disabled, the active record will still reflect the now-disabled location as the one they are assigned to until it is changed by editing the record.

To disable a location:

  • Click on your profile icon or initials in the top right corner of your account
  • Select Settings from the drop-down menu
  • Within the Settings menu, open the Company tab
  • Click on the 3 dots to the right of a location and select Disable

Company - Disable Location

Note: company locations cannot be permanently deleted once it is added to the list. After disabling a location, you will no longer be able to assign Contacts or Jobs to it.