Can Contacts be recovered after they have been deleted?

Learn how to see when and by whom a Contact was deleted, as well as how to undelete them.

Recovering a Contact that has been deleted by mistake or otherwise can be done by creating a Custom Report.

  1. In the Reports tab located at the top of your account, click on the three dots next to "My Saved Reports" and select Create Activity Report from the menu of options.

    create activity report

  2. Select the Add Filter menu and choose "System Activity" from the dropdown menu.

     add filter dropdown menu

  3. Click in the "Select Activity Type(s)" field and choose "Contact Deleted" from the options. 

       filter for system activity

  4. Once you locate the name of the Contact (found under the Parent Workflow column) click on their name to view the record.

  5. A red banner with a blue button will appear on the Contact's page. Click Undelete to restore the record.

          undelete warning banner

 

What happens to associated files:

  • Photos and Documents that have been uploaded from your device cannot be recovered once a Contact record is deleted, even after the Contact is recovered. However, notes and financial documents created in JobNimbus (i.e. estimates and invoices) will reappear with the Contact when it is undeleted.
  • Any associated tasks will no longer be related to the Contact after it has been undeleted, but the task itself will still remain in the system. 
  • Related Contacts of the deleted Contact will be removed as "related", even after undeleting the Contact; you will need to manually relate the records again.