Archiving records can help you maintain an organized workflow by eliminating irrelevant information from your view of active projects.
Archiving does NOT permanently delete records.
In your JobNimbus Settings, navigate to the Contact or Job Workflows tab (depending on how you have configured your Workflows).
Edit a Workflow and check the box(es) under the Archived column next to the Status(es) you want to identify as "archived".
A record can be hidden on a Board when assigned to an archived Status. This is useful when a job has been completed and you want to keep it out of the way of the work in need of your immediate attention, for example.
By default, the List View of your Contacts (or Jobs) will not show records in an archived Status. The following recording shows you how to edit this view to reveal them:
- Select the three dots at the top of the list.
- Choose Customize from the menu option.
- Click Remove next to the "Is Archived? > True" filter.
Refer to the image below for details on how archived Lists show up on the Board view:
- "Lost" is the name of a List associated with an archived Status.
- By default, the List will be darker in color and indicate that Cards are hidden from view.
- Clicking the Show cards button will reveal the archived Cards but will remain darker than the Lists that are associated with unarchived Statuses.
- The "Pending Payment" List is an example of one that is associated with an unarchived Status.
- Note that the Card is very visible and the List is a normal color.
More information on how to interact with archived records within Boards can be found here.
Similar to how you'd configure your List View, you can create a Custom Contact/Job Report to see archived records.
- In the report builder, click Add filter
- Choose "Is Archived?" from the drop-down menu
- In the pop-up window:
- Select "True" if you only want to see records that are archived
- Select "False" if you only want to see records that are not archived
- Check the box next to "Exclude" to leave those that are either archived or not (depending on whether you chose "True" or "False") out of the report
- Click Apply to implement the filter